OOTD: WINTER MERMAID

output_LbWt5u

Since turning 22 in early October, I have felt the inner adult button being switched to on. I don’t quite know what it is but it seems to have left me wanting my wardrobe to be maturer and less childish. Don’t get me wrong, I ain’t throwing my Pizza Sweatshirt and Furby top away. I mean more along the lines of wanting to get pieces for my wardrobe that can be considered grown up but still have some fun element to them.

IMG_4394

My latest addition to this craze is my ‘Mermaid Jumper’ from H&M. Having fallen in love with its incredible paint layer (yes the jumper has literally been painted), I knew it just had to make its way into my wardrobe. Although the jumper is quite thick, I found the length of it quite short and have therefore layered it with a knee length mesh top from Primark. I find that this adds to the wonderful texture of the jumper and flows very nicely with the overall outfit.Plus it makes for a great layering piece that can be used in several outfits.
As the pieces used within this outfit were quite dark, I opted for the foot wear to be anything but. These beautiful platform block heels are from Public Desire. I always find that the heels in a shape similar to those worn with this outfit are by far the comfiest and easiest to walk in.

IMG_4414

Jumper: H&M £10.00

Mesh Top: Primark £10.00

Disco Trousers: Monki £6.00

Shoes: Public Desire £12.00

Back Pack: Primark £10.00

Let me know what jumpers you’re loving this Autumn by commenting below.

Until The Next Time!
XOXO

+    +    +    +    +    +    +    +    +    +    +    +    +    +    +    +    +     +    +    +    +    +    +    +    +

FEED YOUR FASHION ADDICTION – FIND ME HERE

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

TUMBLR

FOLLOW ME

3 thoughts on “OOTD: WINTER MERMAID

Leave a Reply

